Video Sexy

Sunday, February 26, 2012

Academy Awards 2012 Winners: Meryl Streep, Jean Dujardin, The Artist, Hugo are Runaway Winners

Academy Awards 2012 Winners: Meryl Streep, Jean Dujardin, The Artist, Hugo are Runaway Winners

Live via satellite from the Kodak Theater in Hollywood and hosted by Billy Crystal, the winners in the 84th Academy Awards are:

Actor in a Leading Role

* Jean Dujardin in "The Artist" - WINNER
* Demián Bichir in "A Better Life"
* George Clooney in "The Descendants"
* Gary Oldman in "Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy"
* Brad Pitt in "Moneyball"

Actor in a Supporting Role

* Christopher Plummer in "Beginners" - WINNER
* Kenneth Branagh in "My Week with Marilyn"
* Jonah Hill in "Moneyball"
* Nick Nolte in "Warrior"
* Max von Sydow in "Extremely Loud & Incredibly Close"

Actress in a Leading Role

* Meryl Streep in "The Iron Lady" - WINNER
* Glenn Close in "Albert Nobbs"
* Viola Davis in "The Help"
* Rooney Mara in "The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo"
* Michelle Williams in "My Week with Marilyn"

Actress in a Supporting Role

* Octavia Spencer in "The Help" - WINNER
* Bérénice Bejo in "The Artist"
* Jessica Chastain in "The Help"
* Melissa McCarthy in "Bridesmaids"
* Janet McTeer in "Albert Nobbs"

Animated Feature Film

* "Rango" Gore Verbinski - WINNER
* "A Cat in Paris" Alain Gagnol and Jean-Loup Felicioli
* "Chico & Rita" Fernando Trueba and Javier Mariscal
* "Kung Fu Panda 2" Jennifer Yuh Nelson
* "Puss in Boots" Chris Miller

Art Direction

* "Hugo" Production Design: Dante Ferretti; Set Decoration: Francesca Lo Schiavo - WINNER
* "The Artist" Production Design: Laurence Bennett; Set Decoration: Robert Gould
* "Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2" Production Design: Stuart Craig; Set Decoration: Stephenie McMillan
* "Midnight in Paris" Production Design: Anne Seibel; Set Decoration: Hélène Dubreuil
* "War Horse" Production Design: Rick Carter; Set Decoration: Lee Sandales


* "Hugo" Robert Richardson - WINNER
* "The Artist" Guillaume Schiffman
* "The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo" Jeff Cronenweth
* "The Tree of Life" Emmanuel Lubezki
* "War Horse" Janusz Kaminski

Costume Design

* "The Artist" Mark Bridges - WINNER
* "Anonymous" Lisy Christl
* "Hugo" Sandy Powell
* "Jane Eyre" Michael O'Connor
* "W.E." Arianne Phillips


* "The Artist" Michel Hazanavicius - WINNER
* "The Descendants" Alexander Payne
* "Hugo" Martin Scorsese
* "Midnight in Paris" Woody Allen
* "The Tree of Life" Terrence Malick

Documentary (Feature)

* "Undefeated" TJ Martin, Dan Lindsay and Rich Middlemas - WINNER
* "Hell and Back Again" Danfung Dennis and Mike Lerner
* "If a Tree Falls: A Story of the Earth Liberation Front" Marshall Curry and Sam Cullman
* "Paradise Lost 3: Purgatory" Joe Berlinger and Bruce Sinofsky
* "Pina" Wim Wenders and Gian-Piero Ringel

Documentary (Short Subject)

* "Saving Face" Daniel Junge and Sharmeen Obaid-Chinoy - WINNER
* "The Barber of Birmingham: Foot Soldier of the Civil Rights Movement" Robin Fryday and Gail Dolgin
* "God Is the Bigger Elvis" Rebecca Cammisa and Julie Anderson
* "Incident in New Baghdad" James Spione
* "The Tsunami and the Cherry Blossom" Lucy Walker and Kira Carstensen

Film Editing

* "The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo" Kirk Baxter and Angus Wall - WINNER
* "The Artist" Anne-Sophie Bion and Michel Hazanavicius
* "The Descendants" Kevin Tent
* "Hugo" Thelma Schoonmaker
* "Moneyball" Christopher Tellefsen

Foreign Language Film

* "A Separation" Iran - WINNER
* "Bullhead" Belgium
* "Footnote" Israel
* "In Darkness" Poland
* "Monsieur Lazhar" Canada


* "The Iron Lady" Mark Coulier and J. Roy Helland - WINNER
* "Albert Nobbs" Martial Corneville, Lynn Johnston and Matthew W. Mungle
* "Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2" Nick Dudman, Amanda Knight and Lisa Tomblin

Music (Original Score)

* "The Artist" Ludovic Bource - WINNER
* "The Adventures of Tintin" John Williams
* "Hugo" Howard Shore
* "Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy" Alberto Iglesias
* "War Horse" John Williams

Music (Original Song)

* "Man or Muppet" from "The Muppets" Music and Lyric by Bret McKenzie - WINNER
* "Real in Rio" from "Rio" Music by Sergio Mendes and Carlinhos Brown; Lyric by Siedah Garrett

Best Picture

* "The Artist" Thomas Langmann, Producer - WINNER
* "The Descendants" Jim Burke, Alexander Payne and Jim Taylor, Producers
* "Extremely Loud & Incredibly Close" Scott Rudin, Producer
* "The Help" Brunson Green, Chris Columbus and Michael Barnathan, Producers
* "Hugo" Graham King and Martin Scorsese, Producers
* "Midnight in Paris" Letty Aronson and Stephen Tenenbaum, Producers
* "Moneyball" Michael De Luca, Rachael Horovitz and Brad Pitt, Producers
* "The Tree of Life" Sarah Green, Bill Pohlad, Dede Gardner and Grant Hill, Producers
* "War Horse" Steven Spielberg and Kathleen Kennedy, Producers

Short Film (Animated)

* "The Fantastic Flying Books of Mr. Morris Lessmore" William Joyce and Brandon Oldenburg - WINNER
* "Dimanche/Sunday" Patrick Doyon
* "La Luna" Enrico Casarosa
* "A Morning Stroll" Grant Orchard and Sue Goffe
* "Wild Life" Amanda Forbis and Wendy Tilby

Short Film (Live Action)

* "The Shore" Terry George and Oorlagh George - WINNER
* "Pentecost" Peter McDonald and Eimear O'Kane
* "Raju" Max Zähle and Stefan Gieren
* "Tuba Atlantic" Hallvar Witzø

Sound Editing

* "Hugo" Philip Stockton and Eugene Gearty - WINNER
* "Drive" Lon Bender and Victor Ray Ennis
* "The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo" Ren Klyce
* "Transformers: Dark of the Moon" Ethan Van der Ryn and Erik Aadahl
* "War Horse" Richard Hymns and Gary Rydstrom

Sound Mixing

* "Hugo" Tom Fleischman and John Midgley - WINNER
* "The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo" David Parker, Michael Semanick, Ren Klyce and Bo Persson
* "Moneyball" Deb Adair, Ron Bochar, David Giammarco and Ed Novick
* "Transformers: Dark of the Moon" Greg P. Russell, Gary Summers, Jeffrey J. Haboush and Peter J. Devlin
* "War Horse" Gary Rydstrom, Andy Nelson, Tom Johnson and Stuart Wilson

Visual Effects

* "Hugo" Rob Legato, Joss Williams, Ben Grossmann and Alex Henning - WINNER
* "Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2" Tim Burke, David Vickery, Greg Butler and John Richardson
* "Real Steel" Erik Nash, John Rosengrant, Dan Taylor and Swen Gillberg
* "Rise of the Planet of the Apes" Joe Letteri, Dan Lemmon, R. Christopher White and Daniel Barrett
* "Transformers: Dark of the Moon" Scott Farrar, Scott Benza, Matthew Butler and John Frazier

Writing (Adapted Screenplay)

* "The Descendants" Screenplay by Alexander Payne and Nat Faxon & Jim Rash - WINNER
* "Hugo" Screenplay by John Logan
* "The Ides of March" Screenplay by George Clooney & Grant Heslov and Beau Willimon
* "Moneyball" Screenplay by Steven Zaillian and Aaron Sorkin; Story by Stan Chervin
* "Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy" Screenplay by Bridget O'Connor & Peter Straughan

Writing (Original Screenplay)

* "Midnight in Paris" Written by Woody Allen - WINNER
* "The Artist" Written by Michel Hazanavicius
* "Bridesmaids" Written by Annie Mumolo & Kristen Wiig
* "Margin Call" Written by J.C. Chandor
* "A Separation" Written by Asghar Farhadi

Related Posts by Categories

No comments:

Post a Comment